Josée Shushei Leblanc - CQCD

Josée Shushei Leblanc

Founder and owner
Atikuss Canada

Josée Shushei Leblanc is a member of the Innu First Nation of Uashat mak Mani Utenam located near Sept Iles.

She has been evolving for about twenty years within the First Nations organizations of Quebec in Canada. A versatile woman, she has acquired a variety of experience through her career path, which has made her a complete businesswoman. She began her career in the field of communications as well as in the organization of events both internationally and at home. She has hosted many events and given conferences on various subjects. She also spent a few years as the Executive Director of a Friendship Centre.

Throughout this very active life, she found the time to write, today a Best Seller in Quebec, a fascinating book authenticated by the greatest anthropologists in the country on the first encounters and historical facts unknown to the common man.

She was also a columnist for Radio-Canada for a while, and then found herself in the seafood processing business as the General Manager of a large group, before finally creating her own company in the arts, hospitality and communications. Through all these experiences that have enriched her on different levels, she has also led the career of international artist Ernest Aness Dominique for nearly a decade until today.

Her company recently received the prestigious Aboriginal Tourism Business of the Year award from Tourisme Autochtone Québec, during the Grand Circle of First Nations where she participated in a plenary session with Peter Simons.

On March 8th, during the same day of the women’s rights, she was suggested unknowingly as a candidate for the Canadian Grand Prix for Women Entrepreneurship. She was also named one of the 25 leaders of impact in Quebec by Femme Essor, now Evol, chaired by Danièle Henkel.

Josée Shushei Leblanc - TAG - Regard sur le commerce d'aujourd'hui - CQCD

Josée Shushei Leblanc

Fondatrice et propriétaire
Atikuss Canada

Josée Shushei Leblanc, est membre de la Première Nation Innu de Uashat mak Mani Utenam située à côté de Sept Iles.

Elle évolue depuis une vingtaine d’années au sein des organisations des Premières Nations du Québec au Canada. Femme versatile, elle a su acquérir une expérience variée à travers son cheminement professionnel, ce qui ont fait d’elle une femme d’affaire complète. Elle a débuté sa carrière dans le domaine des communications ainsi que dans l’organisation d’évènements autant à l’internationale que chez nous. Elle a animé plusieurs évènements et fait des conférences sur différents sujets. Elle a aussi passé quelques années à la direction générale d’un Centre d’amitié.

À travers toute cette vie très active, elle a trouvé le temps d’écrire, aujourd’hui Best Seller au Québec, un livre passionnant authentifié par les plus grands anthropologues au pays sur les premières rencontres et faits historiques méconnus du commun des mortels.

Elle a aussi été chroniqueuse à la Radio de Radio-Canada pendant un temps pour se retrouver dans le domaine de la transformation de fruits de mers comme Directrice général d’un grand groupe et pour enfin créer sa propre entreprise qui touche les arts, l’hébergement et les communications.

À travers toutes ces expériences qui l’ont enrichi à différents niveaux, elle a aussi, menée de front la carrière de l’artiste international Ernest Aness Dominique pendant près d’une dizaine d’année jusqu’à ce jour. Son entreprise à récemment reçu le prestigieux prix de Entreprise Touristique Autochtone de l’année décerné par Tourisme Autochtone Québec, lors du Grand cercle des Premières Nations ou elle a participé à une plénière avec Peter Simons.

Le 8 mars dernier, lors de la même journée de celle des droits des femmes, elle a été suggérée à son insu comme candidate au Grand prix Canadien de l’entreprenariat féminin. Elle a également été nommé parmi les 25 leaders d’impact au Québec par Femme Essor devenu aujourd’hui Evol, présidée par Danièle Henkel.